Home > Career, Search Engine Marketing, SEM > PubCon New Orleans 2013

PubCon New Orleans 2013

PubCon New Orleans April 23 - 25th 2013l Earlier this week my coworkers probably thought I was going a bit kooky. In the middle of the day I let out a mild “Wohoo!”  and started jumping up and down, giddy with glee. Why you might ask? Because my speaker proposal for PubCon New Orleans was accepted. It’s one of the first larger conference series I’ve submitted my application for and I I got the notice saying “Congratulations you’re session was approved and you’ll be speaking on 1-2 panels.”

In years past I always wanted to go and speak at different conferences, but I’ve missed the speaker sessions proposal deadlines or didn’t have budget approval to go and speak. This year I made the decision to apply to a handful of conferences and if my employee won’t cover the cost I will. I love network and sharing what I know with others and this is one of the best ways to do so!

Are you looking for a Digital Marketing conference this spring to help you hone in your skills?

The consider attending PubCon. It covers Paid and Organic Search, Social Media, and Affiliate Marketing. Hopefully I’ll see you there. I’ll be speaking about the 2012 Holiday Season and what strategies Harry & David took to have a successful holiday season despite a drop in online shopping between Cyber Monday and Free Shipping Day. I’ll also be speaking about Google Product Listing Ads and the best practices for implementation to help you in the transition from Google Shopping to the Google PLAs.

 

 

  1. January 16, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely
    benefit from some of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

  1. January 13, 2013 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

