Home > Uncategorized > The Most In-depth PPC Audit Guide

The Most In-depth PPC Audit Guide

I spend alot of time reading blogs and coming up with projects and tasks for my PPC team. Earlier this year I started a project of using various audit guides to create an extensive PPC Audit Checklist. As I was combing through hundreds of blogs I came across the following series on Brad Geddes (@bgtheory) Certified Knowledge blog and I was blown away. It was not only the most indepth series I have come across, but it also goes to great detail to explain the WHY’s behind why a specific setting or feature should be used. I am in love! I had been planning on writing my own series, but instead I’m going to piggy back off of this amazingly in-depth series to include some additional insights or information of what else you can include in your account audits.

1. Goal Setting
2. Measurement
3. Campaign Settings & Bid Adjustments
4. Ad Extensions
5. Impression Share and Auction Insights
6. Quality Score
7. Account Structure
8. Keywords and Match Types
9. Ad Copy
10. Testing
11. The Lin Rodinsky Ratio

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

